[Dev]A500/A501 JB(4.1) device building - v28

Android development for the Acer A500/A501

Re: [Dev]A500/A501 JB device building Part. 1

Postby joeydownsouth » 14 Aug 2012, 05:40

Great rom, keep up the good work, flashed, then flashed data from ICSv170, no problems

this message brought to you by my GalaxyS3 running Phantom's Blazer
Acer a500 ROM: tegraowners ICSv170 KERNAL:4.6
Samsung Galaxy S3 UNBLOATED, ROOTED stock for now
NexusS4g reverted to stock to sell[SOLD]
User avatar
joeydownsouth
Junior Owner
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 27 Nov 2011, 23:18
Reputation point: 0
Junior Owner

Re: [Dev]A500/A501 JB device building Part. 1

Postby tarahezecaricicis » 14 Aug 2012, 05:42

yosi wrote:
tarahezecaricicis wrote:Hi,,i'm upgrading to JB Rom from V170,ICS bootloader V8 with custom image,wipe data and install rom,but stuck on tegraowner.com screen,try to wipe data wipe cache,wipe dalvik cache and baterry status but still same result.Any suggestion how to install it correctly.TQ.


Did you verify MD5?


how know this? sorry im noob
User avatar
tarahezecaricicis
Junior Owner
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 26 May 2012, 10:22
Reputation point: 0
Junior Owner

Re: [Dev]A500/A501 JB device building Part. 1

Postby GalacticGod » 14 Aug 2012, 05:46

tarahezecaricicis wrote:
yosi wrote:
tarahezecaricicis wrote:Hi,,i'm upgrading to JB Rom from V170,ICS bootloader V8 with custom image,wipe data and install rom,but stuck on tegraowner.com screen,try to wipe data wipe cache,wipe dalvik cache and baterry status but still same result.Any suggestion how to install it correctly.TQ.


Did you verify MD5?


how know this? sorry im noob


Install ASTRO file manager. Browse to the file.
Press and hold the file to bring up the context menu then click Details.
A dialog window will display the file properties. Give it a minute and it will calculate the MD5 as well.
User avatar
GalacticGod
Helpful Owner
 
Posts: 45
Joined: 29 Apr 2012, 19:19
Reputation point: 2
Junior Owner

Re: [Dev]A500/A501 JB device building Part. 1

Postby wondiordymtoor » 14 Aug 2012, 05:53

In v170 I used to experience lag when browsing thru Netlflix selections. I don't have that problem with this ROM. YAY!!!!
TEGRAOWNERS JB ROM v8
THOR touch recovery 1.7.3
(HC boot loader)
Thor for President
Digetx for Veep
User avatar
wondiordymtoor
Helpful Owner
 
Posts: 37
Joined: 29 Feb 2012, 16:54
Reputation point: 0
Junior Owner

Re: [Dev]A500/A501 JB device building Part. 1

Postby freightyard » 14 Aug 2012, 06:14

bluc wrote:I managed to get email working i got exchange.apk and email.apk from xda cm10 rom. I copied exchange apk into system/app but with email.apk I installed it from the external sd card. I tried copying email.apk into system/app but got a parsing error so I just installed it from where I had it stored. Email now working properly.

Good catch works great
Thanks
User avatar
freightyard
Testers Group
 
Posts: 1939
Joined: 30 Jan 2012, 17:29
Reputation point: 130
Junior OwnerJunior Owner

Re: [Dev]A500/A501 JB device building Part. 1

Postby tarahezecaricicis » 14 Aug 2012, 06:34

yosi wrote:
tarahezecaricicis wrote:Hi,,i'm upgrading to JB Rom from V170,ICS bootloader V8 with custom image,wipe data and install rom,but stuck on tegraowner.com screen,try to wipe data wipe cache,wipe dalvik cache and baterry status but still same result.Any suggestion how to install it correctly.TQ.


Did you verify MD5?


yes its verified MD5 sum,whats next?
User avatar
tarahezecaricicis
Junior Owner
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 26 May 2012, 10:22
Reputation point: 0
Junior Owner

Re: [Dev]A500/A501 JB device building Part. 1

Postby bluc » 14 Aug 2012, 06:42

When you first tried to install it did you restore data from an ics rom? Is so just install rom and gapps see if that works. :-)
No its not an ipad!! Its an Acer Iconia!!
User avatar
bluc
Senior Owner
 
Posts: 327
Joined: 28 Nov 2011, 02:03
Reputation point: 5
Junior Owner

Re: [Dev]A500/A501 JB device building Part. 1

Postby kuttor » 14 Aug 2012, 06:46

wondiordymtoor wrote:In v170 I used to experience lag when browsing thru Netlflix selections. I don't have that problem with this ROM. YAY!!!!


Whoa, thx for pointing that out... I totally gave up on Netflix for my android. Now it is running much much smoother. Almost iOS smooth, thx for pointing that out. :D
User avatar
kuttor
Helpful Owner
 
Posts: 44
Joined: 20 Dec 2011, 22:24
Reputation point: 0
Junior Owner

Re: [Dev]A500/A501 JB device building Part. 1

Postby tarahezecaricicis » 14 Aug 2012, 06:54

bluc wrote:When you first tried to install it did you restore data from an ics rom? Is so just install rom and gapps see if that works. :-)


no,after i install the jb rom its stuck on http://www.tegraownerkernel.com screen.I tried to reboot without installing gapps and it is the same result.
User avatar
tarahezecaricicis
Junior Owner
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 26 May 2012, 10:22
Reputation point: 0
Junior Owner

Re: [Dev]A500/A501 JB device building Part. 1

Postby freightyard » 14 Aug 2012, 07:12

tarahezecaricicis wrote:
bluc wrote:When you first tried to install it did you restore data from an ics rom? Is so just install rom and gapps see if that works. :-)


no,after i install the jb rom its stuck on http://www.tegraownerkernel.com screen.I tried to reboot without installing gapps and it is the same result.

Try booting into recovery and fix permissions
User avatar
freightyard
Testers Group
 
Posts: 1939
Joined: 30 Jan 2012, 17:29
Reputation point: 130
Junior OwnerJunior Owner

Re: [Dev]A500/A501 JB device building Part. 1

Postby tarahezecaricicis » 14 Aug 2012, 07:40

freightyard wrote:
tarahezecaricicis wrote:
bluc wrote:When you first tried to install it did you restore data from an ics rom? Is so just install rom and gapps see if that works. :-)


no,after i install the jb rom its stuck on http://www.tegraownerkernel.com screen.I tried to reboot without installing gapps and it is the same result.

Try booting into recovery and fix permissions


still the same.
User avatar
tarahezecaricicis
Junior Owner
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 26 May 2012, 10:22
Reputation point: 0
Junior Owner

Re: [Dev]A500/A501 JB device building Part. 1

Postby bluc » 14 Aug 2012, 07:55

Grasping at straws but perhaps data partition is corrupt? Go into backup and restore and select toggle backup and restore of internal storage. It will say enabled. Go back out of there and go into mounts and storage. Scroll down and select format data. Be careful in there and double check you selected format data. This will really format the data partition and you will lose everything on internal sd. Once complete go back out and do the normal wipe as well.data cache dalvik and battery stats Then reinstall rom and gapps.
No its not an ipad!! Its an Acer Iconia!!
User avatar
bluc
Senior Owner
 
Posts: 327
Joined: 28 Nov 2011, 02:03
Reputation point: 5
Junior Owner

Re: [Dev]A500/A501 JB device building Part. 1

Postby HunnyBearLewis » 14 Aug 2012, 08:00

This being so new I expected that perhaps a game or two might crash (and it'd be understandable) but I started up GTA III and it was the SMOOTHEST it's ever been on my A500 - that's including the last HC release, v170 ICS, and another ICS ROM from xda. Driving in GTA tends to lag on this tablet but with v8 I didn't see a single major hiccup. Beautiful.
User avatar
HunnyBearLewis
Helpful Owner
 
Posts: 55
Joined: 17 Jan 2012, 14:49
Reputation point: 2
Junior Owner

Re: [Dev]A500/A501 JB device building Part. 1

Postby Tim_H » 14 Aug 2012, 08:31

Guys, how is battery drain in standby for you? Over ~8 hours I lost 17% yesterday. This is a rate of ~2% per hour which is rather bad. I had similar rates on early versions of the Thor ICS ROM. On later versions it was roughly ~1% per hour which I found acceptable. (By the way, I am on HC bootloader, WiFi always on.)
User avatar
Tim_H
Junior Owner
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 08 Mar 2012, 22:21
Reputation point: 0
Junior Owner

Re: [Dev]A500/A501 JB device building Part. 1

Postby tarahezecaricicis » 14 Aug 2012, 08:48

bluc wrote:Grasping at straws but perhaps data partition is corrupt? Go into backup and restore and select toggle backup and restore of internal storage. It will say enabled. Go back out of there and go into mounts and storage. Scroll down and select format data. Be careful in there and double check you selected format data. This will really format the data partition and you will lose everything on internal sd. Once complete go back out and do the normal wipe as well.data cache dalvik and battery stats Then reinstall rom and gapps.


Thank you, it's works!.Now time to explore.Nice ROM.
User avatar
tarahezecaricicis
Junior Owner
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 26 May 2012, 10:22
Reputation point: 0
Junior Owner

PreviousNext

Return to Acer A500/A501 Android

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

x

#{title}

#{text}