[Dev][EOL]A500/A501 ICS device building Part. 2

Android development for the Acer A500/A501

Re: [Dev]A500/A501 ICS device building Part. 2

Postby blackthund3r » 04 Jul 2012, 18:30

roboJoe wrote:
gtablet wrote:Everytime I try to download 170 I get this...

Webpage not available

The webpage at http://adf.ly/9hPIP might be temporarily down or it may have moved permanently to a new web address.

Suggestions:

Make sure you have a data connection Reload this webpage later Check the address you entered


Anyone else having the same issue?


Turn off your ad block.

+1

Some builds of EyeCandy came with AdAway which blocks adf.ly. I whitelisted it and now it's fine :)

Sent from my Iconia A500 using Tapatalk 2
~ @blackthund3r (Christopher)
Did I make myself useful? Feel free to rep!!

(reps make meh happeh)

http://acerhacks.com <----- A500 hacking FAQs (new link). Check there first! :)
Image

http://acerhacks.com/sbkcalc/ <--- Get that SBK!

-------------

Acer Iconia Tab A500 16GB
Skrilax v9 ICS bootloader
TegraOwners 4.2.2 Jellybean ROM
-----
Also runs Lubuntu 13.04 booting from /data/linux via the FlexROM :)
User avatar
blackthund3r
Guru Owner
 
Posts: 564
Joined: 21 Jan 2012, 15:00
Location: UK
Reputation point: 24
Junior Owner

Re: [Dev]A500/A501 ICS device building Part. 2

Postby enotar » 04 Jul 2012, 18:44

thor2002ro wrote:someone what's to say "hi" :P


The limit is the speed of light, Asus owner will be jealous.............
Amazing.
User avatar
enotar
Senior Owner
 
Posts: 305
Joined: 08 Nov 2011, 20:18
Reputation point: 6
Junior Owner

Re: [Dev]A500/A501 ICS device building Part. 2

Postby May.Assem » 04 Jul 2012, 20:03

Hi pretty pretty new kernel. *waves* :grin:

Sent from either my Iconia-A500 or my LG-P990, depending.
User avatar
May.Assem
Senior Owner
 
Posts: 212
Joined: 26 Mar 2012, 23:44
Reputation point: 5
Junior Owner

Re: [Dev]A500/A501 ICS device building Part. 2

Postby HunnyBearLewis » 04 Jul 2012, 20:09

thor2002ro wrote:someone what's to say "hi" :P


aha, nice! Is that with CPU and GPU at stock max freq or OC'd? Either way, can't wait.
User avatar
HunnyBearLewis
Helpful Owner
 
Posts: 55
Joined: 17 Jan 2012, 14:49
Reputation point: 2
Junior Owner

Re: [Dev]A500/A501 ICS device building Part. 2

Postby thor2002ro » 04 Jul 2012, 20:32

cpu 1592mhz with 400mhz gpu
_________________________
Dropbox! So useful for sharing files among multiple computers and ANDROID Phone get 2.30GB storage -> LINK

++++++++++++
Samsung Galaxy Note - Drowned

Samsung Galaxy Note 2(EMMC FRIED THX SAMSUNG FOR THE GREAT EMMC FW.... ALSO NOTE TO SELF KERNEL FW PATCH ... USELESS!!!)
FW: Tegraowners JB ROM
Kernel: thor-kernel

Acer ICONIA A500 TAB WIFI Only
FW: Tegraowners 4.4 ROM
Recovery: touch recovery 2.0b

Asus Google Nexus 7 Wifi
FW: Tegraowners JB-MR2 ROM
++++++++++++
If I did something you liked HIT rep + button (: and Image $Image to BEER FUND
User avatar
thor2002ro
Global moderator / Dev Team
 
Posts: 8895
Joined: 14 Aug 2011, 23:31
Location: 127.0.0.1
Reputation point: 573
Junior OwnerJunior OwnerJunior OwnerJunior OwnerJunior OwnerJunior Owner

Re: [Dev]A500/A501 ICS device building Part. 2

Postby lowsum » 04 Jul 2012, 20:40

thor2002ro wrote:someone what's to say "hi" :P

Hi young lady!! You smell good...can I take u for a ride? :lol:
User avatar
lowsum
Senior Owner
 
Posts: 185
Joined: 05 Nov 2011, 09:04
Reputation point: 2
Junior Owner

Re: [Dev]A500/A501 ICS device building Part. 2

Postby drapper » 04 Jul 2012, 21:00

dak224 wrote:

I actually found an app called wakelock which fixed my issue (it steals wakelock states from android). No more wakeup!

Sent from my Iconia A500 using Tapatalk 2[/quote]

Do you have a link to this app? Wake lock is a big issue for me on this rom, and is the only thing stopping me from using it.[/quote]

Just search wakelock in Playstore. Its free
User avatar
drapper
Helpful Owner
 
Posts: 44
Joined: 16 May 2012, 11:09
Reputation point: 5
Junior Owner

Re: [Dev]A500/A501 ICS device building Part. 2

Postby drapper » 04 Jul 2012, 21:03

Schlappeseppel wrote:
clipper66 wrote:Hi.
I can confirm wakelock is working.. Does anyone can access to thème in setings ? Me. I have a fc when trying to go into..
Thks for your help


what means it is working

which settings in app

what is better with it


i still get screen wakeups
perhaps wrong settings in app


Check on Partial wakelock, start on boot and acquire/release lock (should be checked and green bar not red)

Sent from my Iconia A500 using Tapatalk 2
User avatar
drapper
Helpful Owner
 
Posts: 44
Joined: 16 May 2012, 11:09
Reputation point: 5
Junior Owner

Re: [Dev]A500/A501 ICS device building Part. 2

Postby Schlappeseppel » 04 Jul 2012, 23:14

lowsum wrote:
thor2002ro wrote:someone what's to say "hi" :P

Hi young lady!! You smell good...can I take u for a ride? :lol:


me too.
where can i see you?
User avatar
Schlappeseppel
Helpful Owner
 
Posts: 137
Joined: 14 Mar 2012, 11:12
Reputation point: 0
Junior Owner

Huawei E397 & E1692 help

Postby thasan10 » 05 Jul 2012, 00:02

Hi @thor2002ro,

I have ensured that Huawei was installed as I can run my E181. But no luck booting with my E397 and E1692.

Any bone you can throw at me how I can figure out the difference between my working e181 and at least my e397? I cannot find any other Huawei that will do LTE in my region besides the E397.

Thanks.

You've made a great rom.
User avatar
thasan10
Junior Owner
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 20 Jan 2012, 02:54
Reputation point: 0
Junior Owner

Re: [Dev]A500/A501 ICS device building Part. 2

Postby maniacool » 05 Jul 2012, 00:54

Hey thor, i have a question, is it possible to add sound to boot animation on this rom? and if is possible, how can i do it? Thx =)
User avatar
maniacool
Junior Owner
 
Posts: 21
Joined: 30 May 2012, 03:02
Reputation point: 0
Junior Owner

Re: [Dev]A500/A501 ICS device building Part. 2

Postby tire_007 » 05 Jul 2012, 01:44

I have version 170 Keeps telling me SD Card is no mounted is there any fix for this problem?
User avatar
tire_007
Junior Owner
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 13 Feb 2012, 04:10
Reputation point: 0
Junior Owner

Re: [Dev]A500/A501 ICS device building Part. 2

Postby gtablet » 05 Jul 2012, 03:19

tire_007 wrote:I have version 170 Keeps telling me SD Card is no mounted is there any fix for this problem?


I have had this problem with the last couple of builds... after it boots up I have to remove and reinsert the microsd card... sorry you are seeing it as well but I am glad to see that I am not the only one seeing this issue.
User avatar
gtablet
Junior Owner
 
Posts: 15
Joined: 12 Nov 2011, 03:15
Reputation point: 0
Junior Owner

Re: [Dev]A500/A501 ICS device building Part. 2

Postby heldervibe » 05 Jul 2012, 03:59

I had this issue when i was using ics bootloader with cwm 1.7.3. When i use ics bootloader + 1.7.2 it was ok, i have to donwgrade to hc bootloader.

Enviado de meu Iconia A500 usando o Tapatalk 2
User avatar
heldervibe
Junior Owner
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 11 Jun 2012, 02:13
Reputation point: 0
Junior Owner

Re: [Dev]A500/A501 ICS device building Part. 2

Postby Schlappeseppel » 05 Jul 2012, 08:48

drapper wrote:
Schlappeseppel wrote:
clipper66 wrote:Hi.
I can confirm wakelock is working.. Does anyone can access to thème in setings ? Me. I have a fc when trying to go into..
Thks for your help


what means it is working

which settings in app

what is better with it


i still get screen wakeups
perhaps wrong settings in app


Check on Partial wakelock, start on boot and acquire/release lock (should be checked and green bar not red)

Sent from my Iconia A500 using Tapatalk 2



well app worksnto prevent screen from waking up.
but....
if i use it min. is 216mhz.
no more deep sleep.

it drains more battery with 216mhz as with deep sleep and a view screen wakeups.

sonit is not a solution.
User avatar
Schlappeseppel
Helpful Owner
 
Posts: 137
Joined: 14 Mar 2012, 11:12
Reputation point: 0
Junior Owner

PreviousNext

Return to Acer A500/A501 Android

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: alforno, tire_007 and 9 guests

x

#{title}

#{text}